One ticket to all major museums of Saint-Petersburg, including Tsarskoe selo

Tsarskoe Selo (Catherine Palace) is one of the most interesting and historically significant places available to the owners of the City Tour Pass booklet.

By purchasing it, you get a single ticket to all major museums and tourist types of transport in St. Petersburg. More information on the list of such places you can find on the main page of the site.

The palace and park ensemble of Tsarskoe Selo is an outstanding monument of art and culture, which has gained worldwide fame. The center of the ensemble is the Catherine Palace, striking with the variety and magnificence of the decoration of the main halls, among which are the Amber Room, the Throne Room, the Main Staircase and many others. Having come here, you will feel the spirit of the Elizabethan and Catherine’s epochs, get acquainted with the unique collections of painting, arts and crafts, sculpture, weapons, costume.

Learn more:
Why the Tsarskoe Selo attracts tourists
How to buy a ticket to the Tsarskoe selo online
How to get to the Tsarskoe Selo and working hours

Why Tsarskoe selo attracts tourists

The Tsarskoye Selo palace and park ensemble is a superb monument of architecture and garden design dating from the 18-th to early 20-th centuries. A whole constellation of outstanding architectors, sculptors and painters made the ideas of their crowned clients come to life here. Tsarskoye Selo is a cluster of Baroque and Classical architecture samples. It was the first place in the Russian capital where interiors were decorated in the Moderne (Art Nouveau) style.

In addition to the general immersion in the Catherine’s era, there is another main object that attracts tourists so much: here (in the Catherine Palace) is the legendary Amber Room. Her stories are still legendary and controversial: someone is inclined to believe that the original Amber Room was successfully removed and still exists in private collections; someone is convinced that it is saved, conserved and buried in an unknown place; but most still adhere to the opinion that it was burnt.

The Amber Room was recreated again according to sketches and surviving fragments. To It has been recreated by the three hundredth anniversary of St. Petersburg in 2003, and today it is available to visit for everyone.

How to buy ticket to Tsarskoe selo online

The visit to Catherine’s Park is free of charge for the owners of the City Tour Pass. You can buy City Tour Pass ticket book on the main page of our website. There are two options available: adult ticket and ticket for the children from 6 to 16 year old. After adding an order to the shopping cart, you will be asked to enter your name and address. The delivery around Saint-Petersburg area is free – we can deliver City Tour Pass ticket book to your home, your hotel or just state any other convenient option for you. You can buy a ticket online either with a bank card or by paying in cash to our courier upon receipt of the order. If for some reason you are uncomfortable to order a delivery, you can always buy a ticket book personally at other points of sale, for example, at our partners or at the ticket offices of the St. Petersburg Metro at the Admiralteyskaya, Nevsky Prospekt-1 or Moskovskaya-2 stations.

In addition to the Tsarskoe selo, you can visit the other famous sights of St. Petersburg, such as the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, Peterhof, the Savior on Spilled Blood, the Peter and Paul Fortress, and other museums, which are partnered with City Tour Pass. In addition, you can take advantage of discounts from our partners – souvenir shops and restaurants in St. Petersburg. The savings from the City Tour Pass is up to 47%.

Please note that the visit to the Catherine Palace itself is not included in the summer period and is only possible if you purchase a ticket at the museum yourself.

Location of Tsarskoe Selo and working hours

Location: Pushkin, Sadovaya st 7

The nearest subway station: Moskovskaya

Transport: bus №342, 545

Telephone number and website: +7 (812) 465-94-24, http://tzar.ru/

Ticket office working hours: 09:00 – 19:00

Days-off: tuesday, last monday of a month

Coordinates: N59.715889 E30.3932333

NB! In summer ticket to the Ekaterininskiy palace is not included.

0

Единый билет в музеи Петербурга, включая Государственный музей-заповедник «Царское село»

Царское Село (Екатерининский парк) является одним из самых интересных и исторически значимых мест, доступных обладателям буклета Сити Тур Пасс.

Приобретая его, Вы получаете единый билет во все основные музеи и туристические виды транспорта Санкт-Петербурга. Подробнее со списком достопримечательностей Вы можете ознакомиться на главной странице сайта.

Дворцово-парковый ансамбль Царского Села является выдающимся памятником художественной культуры, получившим мировую известность. Центр ансамбля — Екатерининский дворец, поражающий разнообразием и великолепием отделки парадных залов, среди которых такие знаменитые как Янтарная комната, Тронный зал, Парадная лестница и многие другие. Попав сюда, Вы почувствуете дух елизаветинской и екатерининской эпох, познакомитесь с уникальными собраниями живописи, декоративно-прикладного искусства, скульптуры, оружия, костюма.

Узнайте подробнее:
Чем Царское Село привлекает туристов
Как купить билет в Екатерининский парк онлайн
Как добраться до Царского Села и часы работы

Чем Царское Село привлекает туристов

Помимо общего погружения в Екатерининскую эпоху, есть и ещё один главный объект, который так привлекает туристов, — здесь же (в Екатерининском дворце) расположена легендарная Янтарная комната. Об ее истории до сих пор ходят легенды и споры: кто-то склонен верить в то, что оригинальная Янтарная комната была успешно вывезена и до сих пор существует в частных коллекциях; кто-то уверен в том, что она законсервирована и зарыта в неизвестном месте; но большинство всё же придерживается мнения, что она сгорела.

К трёхсотлетнему юбилею Санкт-Петербурга в 2003 году Янтарная комната была воссоздана вновь по эскизам и уцелевшим фрагментам. Теперь доступна для посещения всех желающих.

Как купить билет в Царское Село онлайн

Посещение Екатерининского парка является бесплатным для обладателей Сити Тур Пасс. Приобрести билетную книжку можно на главной странице нашего сайта. Доступны две опции: взрослый билет и подростковый билет для детей в возрасте от 6 до 16 лет. После добавления заказа в корзину, Вам будет предложено указать Ваше имя и адрес бесплатной доставки билетной книжки, — Ваш дом, отель или любой другой удобный Вам вариант. Купить билет онлайн можно как с помощью банковской карты, так и расплатившись с курьером наличными при получении заказа. Если Вам по каким-либо причинам неудобно заказывать доставку, Вы всегда можете купить билетную книжку лично в других местах продаж, например у наших партнеров или в кассах Петербургского метрополитена на станциях Адмиралтейская, Невский проспект-1 или Московская-2.

Помимо Царского Села, по билетной книжке Сити Тур Пасс Вы сможете посетить и другие знаменитые достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга, такие как Эрмитаж, Русский музей, Петергоф, Спас на Крови, Петропавловская крепость и другие. В дополнение к этому, Вы можете воспользоваться скидками от наших партнеров, — сувенирных магазинов и ресторанов Петербурга. Экономия с Сити Тур Пасс составляет до 47%.

Пожалуйста, обратите внимание, что посещение самого Екатерининского дворца в летний период не включено и возможно только при покупке билета в музее самостоятельно.

Как добраться до Царского Села

Адрес: г. Пушкин, улица Садовая, дом 7

Ближайшее метро: Московская

Транспорт: : маршрутное такси №342, 545

Контакт: +7 (812) 465-94-24, http://tzar.ru/

Режим работы: с 9:00 до 19:00

Часы работы касс Сити Тур Пасс: с 9:00 до 19:00

Выходной день: вторник, последний понедельник месяца

Координаты для навигатора: N59.715889 E30.3932333

Внимание! Посещение Екатерининского дворца в летний период не включено и возможно только при покупке билета в музее самостоятельно.

0